District Collectors serve notices to different organisations in the context of firecrackers lit at night to implement the directivesof the Supreme Court at Ujjain


From left to right – Mr. Mayank Varma, Mr. Vivek Garg, Mr. Nirbhay Singh and Mr. Hemant Juwekar. Government officer accepting it followed by Mr. Mansingh Chauhan, Anand Jakhotiya, Mrs. Smita Kulkarni, Mr. Hari Mali and Mr. Dinesh Shrivastav

Ujjain – As per a Supreme Court judgement given in October 2018 firecrackers can be lit at a particular time only. During the festival of Diwali permission is granted for fireworks from 8 to 10 p.m. and for Christmas and the Christian new year eve on 31st December from 11.55 p.m. to 12.13 a.m. Fireworks lit during the Christmas season are as much as during Diwali. Hence from the viewpoint of environmental protection during this period as well the time limit for lighting fireworks is given and if not followed then action should be taken against the perpetrators. To ensure that this is implemented on December 24, 2018 on behalf of different organisations memoranda were presented to the local District Collectors and Member of Parliament Mr. Chintaman Malaviya.

Those who were part of this delegation were President of Swarnim Bharat Manch Mr. Dinesh Shrivastav, Regional Peresident of A.B. Shivasena Gouraksha Nyas Mr. Mansingh Chauhan, Mr. Hari Mali, Advocate of Bharat Raksha Manch Mr. Vivek Garg, Mr. Nirbhay Singh, Madhya Pradesh Co-ordinator for Hindu Janajagruti Samiti Mr.Anand Jakhotiya, Mr. Hemant Juwekar, Mr. Shivam Soni, Mr. Mayank Varma and Mrs. Smita Kulkarni of Sanatan Sanstha.

Source : Dainik Sanatan Prabhat

Leave a Comment